What The Poet Say?

Uhmm…. How ya’ll doin’?

Been awhile.

A fair amount of dead time between my last post eh? (Technically I posted something the other day and then privatized it until later this year… Explanation after the intro.)

Maybe you’re wondering what this Empty Poet Fae has been up to?

Maybe not.

Either way, I’ll try and keep this entertaining while semi brief.

Work.

I haz Eet. (I have it)

But, I don’t have a ton of it.  Frankly, It’s a barely fucking livable wage. I’m still homeless… though I DO have a couch to crash on for a month at least.

HOWEVER, before I cause the crowd to scatter at all my negativity, I’d like to impress you all with a itty bitty hint of things to come.

Fish Publishing, Writers Digest, The Bridport Prize, and another publisher I’m horribly failing to remember…

They all have one thing in common.

Poetry written by yours truly AND the contests they are entered in.

That’s write, (Intentional misspelling… I promise ;P) I’ve decided to come out of the many layers of logical fallacy to prove to myself that I have what it takes to make a dent in the world of poetic justice… Or injustice. Or maybe it’s just the poetic community?

In any situation or definition, I’ve put myself (And my hard earned barely enough wage) on the line.

And honestly?

I plan to win. I plan to monopolize on a wonderful life that’s proven to give me enough wisdom to see that good people sometimes have bad experiences, but it’s those same tribulations and trials that prove that they are bigger then they initially believed.

This is my time to shine.

I won’t promise to  be around as much as I would like, won’t tell you I’ll write so many times per week or month… I won’t do so because I’m tired of making promises I can’t keep.

I DO however wish to TRY to do so.

My life is a bit of a mess currently and I’m doing the best I can to even stay afloat.

Please don’t take this as a sign that I don’t miss my time here… I’m just a bit distracted right now and it’s not easy coming back.

I hope all the lovely supporters who have spent time reading up to here understand their importance.

I love you all!

The Currently Debatable Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Fay(t)e

~ by The Fayte Poet on 09/29/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
