All We Have Is Each Other

I’m not going to lie. I’ve not really been one to rely on secondhand information or to reply to pleas for help from someone I’ve never known…. But I’ve done this before and I’ll do it again and again and again.

Though I’m still on the fence as to the ability for a being to survive wholly on their own willpower, I’ll admit that maybe it’s the willpower to ask for HELP that makes a person powerful, and NO PERSON deserves to have their requests blindly turned away.

So, here’s the story.

I’m a gamer, an avid one, and during the course of the last few years, I’ve come to love bits and pieces of a modding community for the game Minecraft. Among this community lies another sub community for a specific mod called Computercraft and within this tangled web of things mostly unimportant, lies a single individual requesting for assistance from a community that he has helped to cultivate.

Cloudy as he is called, is a gentleman from Britain, who is need of funds for a very SERIOUS issue located in the states. Though this has only recently come to my attention, I’ll honestly say that if you’re still reading, you’re the type of individual who honestly cares about others thoughts… Even if they may seem random, disjointed, or even absurd.

http://cloudhunter.co.uk/post/51553893017/an-appeal-please-help-me-rescue-my-daughter

Read. Absorb. Decide on an action… Whether that be to believe this story to be true (Which through the mere act of an entire modding community backing this one individual, I’d highly doubt it isn’t) and the choice to pass this link on, make noise and raise hell, or if you can, fund what you’re able and comfortable with…. These are things that you must decide.

I’m doing what I can by passing it on. By passing the torch to someone else, but keeping the light presented by the fire in my heart as it goes, it’s something I’ve been seeing myself do… Not because one CAN, but because one SHOULD.

Please, don’t pass this by… Don’t let the torch stay stagnant.

The truth really is, that all we have is each other.

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 06/04/2013.

Leave a Reply

