My Middle Name Should Be Irony

Because not a single moment of my life has shown to be anything but ironic… And funnily enough, I’m perfectly fine with knowing this. It’s what makes my story interesting… what drives the events forward like a good tag line. It’s what draws people into questioning why I act the way I do and why I take so much faith into the idea of chaos and the unknown.

Who else has the priviledge of getting a message from the very apartments you once lived in asking if you’d like to apply for work in exchange for living space?

Who else has the knowledge that death is a neccessary part of being alive but can’t die?

And what person do you have in your life takes the idea of everything being connected so literally that they indentify individuals by the type of change they will make in getting to be a better person? Accepts the losses as something grand but also aches inside when it happens?

Loves so unconditionally that they refuse to be in a relatinship… If only because they know they’ll never put that person first?

These are the things I deal with on a regular basis… The little ironic things that make me laugh and die on the inside, both at the very same time, and willingly allows life to be as so.

This is what I live for… What I know I wont ever die for. And this is why I enjoy every moment as best as I can… Because I know how broken the entire process is and I STILL wouldn’t have it any other way.

=>.<=

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 05/23/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
