The Problem With Drinking AKA Weird Results From Alcohol

Hooray! I’m talking about alcohol today!

 

I’d normally say something about PG-13 rating and how the material contained within these lines may be inappropriate for younger age groups, but the fact of the matter is that I’ve never run on normal societal norms, and I don’t plan to start now. If you’re a reader of this blog, than I expect you to be a bit more grow up than most, as I already have and will continue to push comfort zones.
No one gets better by being afraid. Be challenged, be better, Mature.

 

Onto the content!

 

Yesterday was wonderful. Yesterday evening was something that could have been a little less odd, but I want to learn how to handle myself after a single beer…. See, I can handle alcohol. I promise it’s true, (And with all of my heritage being stereotypical drunks, I better be able to for history’s sake.) though the issue with this truth is that I can handle hard liquor much better than a single beer.

 

It’s a quandary for sure.

 

In my brief experience with drinking, I’ve found myself being able to go eight shots of 40% to 45% while barely getting tipsy… Something around ten to twelve of the same gets me drunk. But the results change when drinking a simple beer. I’ve finally gotten the chance to taste a “Pumpkin Ale” brewed by a local brewery by the name of “Crabtree Brewing Company” and the drink itself is wonderful. Not too hoppy, not to strong, a small hint of bitter, and a small hint of sweet… It’s quite balanced to me. (Though I’ve brief experience in drinking so I could be describing this wrong :P) The problem with this delicious concoction comes with the fact that when drinking it, I get tipsy half way through.

 

This, just can’t be right.

 

The logical parts of my brain continue to point out that beers always have less alcohol volume than their hard liquor counterparts (Exceptions exist, I do know this… Tactical Nuclear Penguin anyone?) but the reality is that I can drink a single beer, get tipsy, feel tired, and wake up with what I would believe is a hangover (Yet again, this is new to my 16 days over 21 years brain… Educate me or Spare me. Don’t complain.) but drink my life with a much more “saturated” substance. These things don’t really make sense.

 

I will openly admit however, that I enjoy drinking. It’s something I find enjoyable, not only because inhibition goes out the window (Yay for being able to look people in the eyes without panicking!) but also because the experience of being with friends or slowly taking down a beer is something unique.

 

I suppose that’s really all I have to say today, however, I would like to remind my readers to interact with me if they have the chance.

 

I hope you all have an amazing day today and that you smile big genuine smiles to remind yourself that you can!

=>.<=

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/28/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
