Oh this? It’s A Genuine Smile.

Today has started off with one of the biggest smiles that a person could ever have… And that statement is one hell of a way to start off a blog post.

I’m not only surrounded by amazing, wonderful, talented, one-of-a-kind, unique to the extreme kind of people, I’m surrounded by people who I’ve been personally affected by and who have offered the same sentiments in return.

For the first time in months, I cried happy tears. The kind you have when you hear something that makes your heart just quake with understanding and happiness. The kind that you only get from hearing you actually made a difference in someone’s life.

Truthfully, I’ve been struggling with the idea that I’m only as useful as I continue to be, that everything I’ve done is only for myself, and that these stories are really only that. But today, I’m starting to question the importance of that depressing and delusional thought process that I often have, I’m questioning if these stories are only JUST as important as I find them when writing, or if I should be writing more… If I should be sharing reality in a light unique to me more often, because not often enough do I hear about how people around me are struggling, how they are finding the lights to follow.

I want to make a difference. I really want to make a difference and I’m doing just that with my stories. That’s beyond amazing to have found out. That’s food for my heart and soul. That gives me more drive than I already have and it keeps me pushing forward step by step to make even more of a difference.

Maybe I never achieve anything beyond this. Maybe my place is simply to inspire. That’s more than fine with me. That’s a goal worth achieving and one worth shooting for. And to be completely honest, what’s wrong with shooting for the stars? What’s wrong with wanting to be one? With having people wish they could be just as beautiful in thought as you are?

Nothing.

So here’s to being a light in the darkness, the lantern that burns bright on the side of murky waters, the star that burns ever bright in the night sky. Here’s to being a better than decent writer, an emotional poet, and a damn good friend. Here’s to making a difference in others lives… For being small at a distance but for being larger than life up close.

Here’s to living.

=>.<=

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/25/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
