Following Lofty Dreams and the Importance of Community

As a brief disclaimer, this post is aimed at a wider audience than the Word-press Crowd, and therefore may be a bit dry in creative content… Though the importance of this particular post is hanging over the majority of everything I’ve had the chance to share.

In the last few weeks, I’ve had major events that have helped shape the way my year is playing out, and the realization of overcoming obstacles that have haunted my dreams, has been playing into both my mood and my ability to write. To be frank, this is immeasurably exciting.

You see, I’ve had one hell of a growing period these last three years, and each and every event that I’ve experienced has been a stepping stone to figuring out what I find important in my life. The truth of this has been that I’m incredibly blessed, and that I have had chances that many others haven’t… And though I have suffered some sorrows that many haven’t, (and hopefully never will) I’ve also learned some of the most amazing lessons from them.

Being homeless is terrifying. Not eating unhealthy. The lack of sleep I’ve achieved has lead to manic hallucinations and some awful situations.

But, I’m better than okay. I’m honestly happy, my life filled with joy in the face of dark times.

I’ve had moments I wouldn’t trade for the world… And some that would drive others off the deep end.

All of it however, has lead me to HERE and NOW.

Here I am, able to interact with wonderful artists, finding buildings and people that feel more like home than I ever did with my family, and all of it leading up to the pinnacle of achieving the loftiest of dreams.

I have the chance to change lives. I have the chance to cultivate positivity in more than random conversations and to teach others how to be comfortable with expressing themselves in spoken word. I have wonderful supports and potential of expanding my perspective in art.

All of this is something I owe to the people in a little community called the Art Space of Greeley, and I’m hoping to not only thank these people for a new found peace of mind, but to continue to work beside them and hopefully, even inspire them.

This is where I feel that I have to be equally honest about the challenges I face. I’m still in a financial stagnancy… And the truth of the matter is that I’m unsure how to solve this issue.

In my little town, we have a fair amount of businesses. We have the big stores such as Wal-Mart and Target, We have King Soopers, Safeway, Rite-Aid, and Walgreens. We have gas stations like Shell and 7-11 and we have restaurants like Village Inn, IHOP, Red Lobster, Olive Garden, Old Chicago and many others, of course we have fast food chains as well like McDonalds, Burger King, Del Taco, Taco Bell, Taco Johns , and Wendy’s.. The unfortunate and infuriating fact of having all of these things, is that I as of the last 6 months, have been unable to achieve employment in any of them

It’s not a lack of effort. It’s a lack of movement and perfect world situations on the end of the employment looked at.

And so, I have not a single dollar to my name. I don’t have the unfortunate necessities to keep myself afloat, and I don’t have the basics of living in a row. This is clearly, A problem.

It’s also something I have been dealing with in an extraordinary fashion, and though it’s been rough, I’ve lived.

In this instance however, I have dreams I want to follow and not the needs to do so. This post is about this… About how I’m reaching out to a community of people I hardly now, and asking for help… Requesting my stories to be shared and hoping, that the kindness of others can push me to where I would like to be.

I am in need of opportunities of employment. In need of financial assistance. In need of small sums of money to keep myself moving forward… Most importantly however, I am in need of the community I’m apart of, to believe in my goals in dreams as much as I do… To put the sort of intense and passionate work I have been achieving into the smallest of favors…

Share me. Share my story. Share my plight and let US see if I can start a firestorm of a movement. Let’s see if we can get myself into a place where i’m not only happy, but where I can make even MORE of a difference in peoples life.

This is something I can’t do alone. So please, Share this post… Talk about the random online blogger who has dreams to achieve. Talk about how he has conquered improbable obstacles… Challenged impossible odds and talk about how he needs help.

This is something I believe humanity exists to be.

We are a thriving community of wonderful movers, shakers, and dreamers. We share stories and inspiration, lives on the internet, and the dreams of sharing the important things in our lives. Whether or not I have things change by help of an online or offline community is a mute point… But I’m hoping that the drive leaks into whatever each reader is thinking, and I hope it drives you as a person to go after whatever it is you hope to achieve.

This has been a blast to write. An honor to express my needs and to show my weakness. To share my strengths with people I will likely never meet.

But most importantly, this has been the defining moment of Following Lofty Dreams and Defining The Importance of Communities.

Thank you for being a part of these!

=>.<=

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/19/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
