Our waking hours form the text of our lives, our dreams, the commentary.

The question for each man to settle is not what he would do if he had means, time, influence and educational advantages; the question is what he will do with the things he has. The moment a young man ceases to dream or to bemoan his lack of opportunities and resolutely looks his conditions in the face, and resolves to change them, he lays the corner-stone of a solid and honorable success.

-Hamilton Wright Mabie

If the world I live in were a fairy tale in the making, the plot points, characters, and wording would be a wibbly wobbly massacre of amazing but insane, wonderful wit and wordy wondering, the end and the beginning, and the ultimate coup de grace of the current king being that Paradox wouldn’t even touch the surface, of the beauty of it all.

In other words, my life is completely mad… And I absolutely adore it.

I’ve been staying at a friends house (Due to roommate complications, he doesn’t feel safe) and realizing that every time he pops in to check on things, I’m scolding him for making messes, finding his lost items, and ultimately being the greatest partner a person could ask for… Though, this all has lead to one of the strangest cover stories of my life.

Suddenly, the friend is spouting out nonsense of me being a past ex (Male Friend with no actual experience in a LGBT light) and I, being the great friend that I am, have been playing the part a little too well…

It’s truth that I’m Bisexual, but knowing that I dislike overly sexualized situations, it’s been a stretch to keep myself from laughing hysterically.

And that’s just the start of today’s stories.

The Aftermath event that my wonderful friend Ma{RAWR!} Amin Tsunami put on the twelfth, has been such a hit that she’s been asked about doing another event this month.

From someone who has been hoping and wishing for such a reaction, I can’t deny my excitement.

Greeley Colorado has never been a super active arts city… Our neighbors of Ft. Collins and Loveland have had that title. This last event pulled out close to 50 people in a small setting… Something that still blows my mind with how active it had been. And now, we have the chance to keep that sort of momentum going. Mind blown.

More importantly, we have the opportunity to put Greeley on the map as more than a local farmer town. We have the chance to make big waves… This is something Ma{RAWR!} has wanted for as long as I’ve known her. And here our dreams are coming true…

Truth be told, I’ve failed to mention how I really feel… What  I really want.

I want to inspire people. I want to make people realize that no dream is too big or too lofty. No problem crippling and life worth living. I want to be a light in the darkness… One that not only provides hope but reminds people of the warmth of  happiness. The kind of light that is entrancing and dazzling. Important enough to be remembered.

I want to make a difference… And most importantly, I want to be happy. Happy with myself for making enough mistakes to get to where I am today. This is my dream.

So if I can make shows that much better by being involved, invite and advertise the groups sharing their hearts and souls, than I’m achieving just another part to my dream…. Not a single thing gets to conquer that positivity.

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/14/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
