The 12th. Come and Gone.

If I had the words necessary to express happiness in the most genuine and reliable of forms, than I may have had the possibility of making any soul smile… Sadly, I can’t speak pure emotion, so my readers will have to bare with this.

Yesterday (As of the moment that this post is being written) was the greatest day I have owned in 21 years of living.

The “Aftermath” of the event that I was so joyously a part of, was one of smiles, laughter, an interview by a member of my local non-community college, (The University of Northern Colorado for those with curious minds :p) growth of the largest kind, and another promise to never again attempt to end my life… And every portion of the night was worth it.

I’m incredibly blessed to be alive, but more importantly I’m blessed to be surrounded by wonderfully creative individuals and genuine friends.

I would try and be realistic, but I’m unsure of a way to balance out the massive amount of positivity I’ve been handed with ANY sort of negativity.

The night was something of a fairy tale, and not one thing is going to take that joy away from me.

If you ever have need of things to believe and faith in, than please take the time to listen to these simple, but heartfelt words…

I, Devin Erebus Faye, have been homeless for over three years. I’ve gone hungry more days than I can count, been put down and forgotten, lost important people and things, had portions of my life forever destroyed, and found myself dead more times than should be allowed…

But things got better. I found happiness in my struggles and have grown up loved, respected, following absurd dreams, and riding the loftiest of clouds…

You too can survive the trials and tribulations of life.

You too can be great.

So please, if you ever feel that life is too great or too difficult, please just message me and listen.

I’ll tell you honestly, that  the truth of living happily, is never giving up.

You are important. Irreplaceable. Unique. A gift. Loved and remembered.

I wouldn’t lie to you… And truth be told, I can say this with the greatest of convictions.

If I can conquer these dreaded demons, so can you.

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/13/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
