And Then, The Day Came

Yep.

Tomorrow is my twenty first birthday.

Though I can admit to being anxious  (And let’s be blunt here, Who wouldn’t after 8 years of attempted suicides?) I can also admit that for all the moments in the past that I’ve been put down or put myself down, I deserve to have made it this far.

Not every person can boldly claim over 30 suicide attempts and 3 legal deaths on a public forum… And not every person can be so incredibly glad that they haven’t died.

I’ll never be able to claim normality.

This is something that I’ve been learning quite clearly… And though I sometimes find that an unbelievable curse, I also revel in the beauty of it.

I have one of the greatest stories of any person I’ve ever met.

Have faced hardships and obstacles that many never meet, and with every step that I take forward into a future that is guaranteed to be whimsical and chaotic, I find my smile and laughter becoming bigger, bolder, and more genuine.

That’s what living is for you know. Learning to find yourself… Finding the love that you truly do deserve.

And truth be told just like Charlie in The perks of Being a Wallflower, I find that living here, in this life, at this moment, it’s like being infinite.

The Pandoric Fae Poet

Devin Erebus Faye

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/11/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
