Growing in the roots of me.

The amount of imagery behind the last few days events is mind boggling.

A quote by the eighth doctor of the series Doctor Who pops into mind at this point in time.

“I love humans. Seeing patterns in things that aren’t their.”

To which I proudly proclaim

OF COURSE!

What other being can connect invisible dots?

Make the tiniest insignificance of a fact the way that they live?

Find an improbable faith the conquering of impossible obstacles?

I’m human.

Fallible. Broken. Mixed emotions and squishy innards.

So when I see a pattern of trees and plants in the conversations that have recently passed, I can’t help but want to grow.

Water, Air, and Earth.

Greens, Blues, and browns.

This is the essence of the spring season.

Circles and Cycles.

Find me where I’ve been.

Welcome back to the beginnings of a new beginning.

Devin Erebus Faye

The Pandoric Fae Poet

~ by The Fayte Poet on 03/04/2013.

Leave a Reply

 
